Neighbours by Stylo Fantôme

unknown

Title: Neighbors
Series: Series – Book One in Twin Estates
Genre: Romance/ Erotica/ Love triangle
Storyline: 4/5
POV: Third person
HEA: Cliffy
Overall rating: 4 Stars

BLURB

Things a good neighbor can do for you:
1. Give you a cup of sugar
2. Let you borrow his lawnmower
3. Water your plants while you’re on vacation
4. Make your eyes roll back in your head with his tongue

Katya Tocci has never paid much attention to who lives next door – her career always kept her too busy. She’s a good girl, working her way to becoming the most sought after cake designer in all of San Francisco.

But even a good girl’s gotta cut loose once in a while, right? So one fake dating profile later, and she’s ready to tarnish her squeaky clean image. Little does she know, her fun time is closer to home than she ever imagined.

Throw in a neighbor who wants to corrupt her, and another who just wants to own her, and her entire world is flipped upside down.

Who knew neighbors could be so helpful?

This story contains scenes of a graphic sexual nature, multiple uses of coarse language, and one scene of violent cake destruction. Reader discretion is advised

CASTING:

 

image2

 

REVIEW:

Well it has been a while since I have read a Stylo book and she never disappoints. Her characters always have layers, and they are always so damn intriguing no matter what.

This is a love triangle, but there is no cheating involved, as essentially the heroine is up front with both men. Now, I didn’t know how exactly how this would play out, and what kind of love triangle it would be, but as I continued to read, it all began to make sense. I did guess the main twist pretty early on, but honestly it was a pretty predictable twist if you read between the lines.

Which guy did I love more? Well, it chopped and changed between them, and if i could take parts of Liam, and parts of Wulf, and bottle it to make one person, boy would he be the perfect guy???

Through out the book I was firmly #TeamWulf , but then by the end…. well Shit I have to say I’m on no ones team. Not even Katya. LOL! And Liam, well I really didn’t have any negative feelings towards him at all, so why was I Team Wulf? Because we all love an asshole don’t we ladies???

 

image6

Katya, I flipped and flopped with her. I get what she was trying to do, and at times it made sense, but at other times, i just wanted to say STFU with your whiney ass and enjoy your men!!!! LOL.

I loved the interactions between Katya and each guy. Wolf and Liam are literally like cheese and chalk, so to see how they themselves start to fall for Katya is just beautiful.

I have to admit, the first 15%, I was a little like uhhh I don’t know if I am liking this, but I’m really glad I stuck with it and I am seriously DYING to see how the second book plays out, because honestly, that ending had me wanting to puke, and not in a good way!!!!

image4

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment